Mids is retiring from development of COH Planner

Steiner will be filling his shoes. Its from this thread on the COH forums. The thread links to another on the Titan Network, in which Mids says the following:

Alas, the time has come for me to retire from development and maintenance of Mids’ Hero/Villain Designer.
It’s sad to say, but I’m not able to give it the level of attention and time that I could in the past.

So, with that in mind, I’ve taken the difficult decision to pass it on to someone who can give it the level of commitment it needs, as I’d very much like it to remain available and useful as a resource for the CoX community.

Steiner at the Titan Network has agreed to take it on, and will be handling future updates and such. Though I’m sure I’ll be checking up on him from time to time to keep him on the straight and narrow. Wink

I’d like to thank the community as a whole for the support and positive feedback you’ve always given me, I’ve very much enjoyed my tenure as ‘planner guy’.

2 Responses to “Mids is retiring from development of COH Planner”

  1. Trin Says:

    so when is it finally going to be updated I16 is coming out um id really like to get this update going, so i can plan for the destruction of others need to make my broadsword/willpower stalker

  2. vishalicious Says:

    Steiner hasn’t given an official update in some time, but I’d expect something a few weeks after Issue 16. If we’re lucky, he may surprise us with something before that, but I’m sure 16 will lead to one due to the amount of powerset proliferation it will bring.

Leave a Reply

